Skip to main content

James John McCarthy James John McCarthy Chairman Jim joined the Board in July 2011 and was appointed Chairman of the Group in November 2013. He has over 40 years’ experience in fast-moving retail industry, having served as CEO of Poundland Group plc, MD of Convenience at J Sainsbury plc, and 10 years as CEO of T&S Store plc. Jim is also Non-Executive Chairman at UP Global Sourcing Holdings plc. Committee Membership - Renumeration Committee and Nominations Committee
Gareth Wynn Davies Gareth Wynn Davies Chief Executive Gareth was appointed to the Board as Chief Executive in May 2018. He joined Wynnstay in 1999 as Sales Manager for South Wales and became Head of Agriculture in 2008. He is also a Non-Executive Director at Hybu Cig Cymru - Meat Promotion Wales. Committee Membership - Nominations Committee
Bryan Paul Roberts Bryan Paul Roberts Finance Director Paul joined the Board in 1997. He joined Wynnstay in 1987 having previously worked in the animal feed industry. He is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants.
Philip Michael Kirkham Philip Michael Kirkham Vice-Chairman / Senior Independent Non-Executive Director Philip joined the Board in April 2013. He runs a mixed farming business in the West Midlands and has significant experience in the UK livestock sector. He is also Non-Executive Chairman of Meadow Quality Limited, a multi-species livestock marketing business. Committee Membership - Renumeration Committee - Chair, Nominations Committee - Chair and Audit Committee
Howell John Richards Howell John Richards Non-Executive Director Howell joined the Board in July 2014. He has significant experience within the agricultural industry and has established a large dairy enterprise business in South Wales. As a member of a number of well recognised committees, Howell promotes the UK dairy industry and supports initiatives for young entrants into UK farming. Committee Membership - Renumeration Committee and Audit Committee
Stephen Ellwood Stephen Ellwood Independent Non-executive Director Steve joined the Board in January 2016. He has a wealth of experience within the UK agriculture and agri-food sectors after spending 10 years as Head of Agriculture at HSBC, following on as Head of Food and Agriculture at Smith & Williamson for four years. Steve is also a Non-Executive Director at NIAB, AH Worth and Company and Velcourt Group. Committee Membership - Audit Committee - Chair
Claire Alexander Williams Claire Alexander Williams Company Secretary Claire was appointed to the Board in January 2020. She joined Wynnstay in 2017 as Group Financial Controller. She is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.